Ministry of Health

Office of the Deputy Premier and Minister of Health

777 Bay Street, 5th Floor Toronto ON M7A 1N3 Telephone: 416 327-4300 www.ontario.ca/health

Ministère de la Santé

Bureau du vice-premier ministre et du ministre de la Santé

777, rue Bay, 5e étage Toronto ON M7A 1N3 Téléphone: 416 327-4300 www.ontario.ca/sante



eApprove - 182-2024-711

August 22, 2024

Brian Ostrander Warden County of Northumberland County of Northumberland Headquarters 555 Courthouse Road Cobourg, ON K9A 5J6

Dear Warden Ostrander:

Re: Ministry of Health Dedicated Offload Nurses Program Agreement with the County of Northumberland effective April 1, 2024

I am pleased to advise you that the Ministry of Health will provide the County of Northumberland with up to \$163,800 in one-time funding for the 2024/25 funding year to support the Dedicated Offload Nurses Program. This investment will continue to support the low ambulance offload times that local hospitals have achieved for several years. I congratulate you and your partners for maintaining ambulance availability and providing timely access to emergency health care across your community, and I hope this support will further those efforts.

The Assistant Deputy Minister of the Emergency Health Services Division will write to the County of Northumberland shortly concerning the terms and conditions governing this funding. Thank you for your ongoing dedication to the health care needs of Ontarians. Our government will continue to build and strengthen our public health system in your community and across the province.

Sincerely,

Sylvia Jones

Deputy Premier and Minister of Health

c: Jennifer Moore, Chief Administrative Officer, County of Northumberland Susan Brown, Chief, Northumberland Paramedics

Alison Blair, Associate Deputy Minister, Health Integration and Partnerships, Ministry of Health

Susan Picarello, Assistant Deputy Minister, Emergency Health Services Division, Ministry of Health

Steven Adolphus, Director (A), Financial Management Branch, Ministry of Health James Romain, Director (A), Emergency Health Program Management and Delivery Branch, Ministry of Health

Adam Langley, Director (A), Emergency Health Regulatory and Accountability Branch, Ministry of Health